Be inspired. Stay up to date.

Finalists Announced for the Kildare Business Awards

County Kildare Chamber Business Awards 2017 in association with Clark, are county wide awards recognising the entrepreneurialism, innovation, diversity and talent of businesses across all sectors. The awards honour industry leaders through the acknowledgement of innovative business processes, product development, enterprise, sustainability and overall business success. 110 applications were received and the judges deliberated over the past week and finalists were selected in each category.

Deirdre Coghlan-Murray, Managing Director of Clark said:

‘Clark are once again delighted to be this year’s title sponsor for the County Kildare Chamber Awards. The partnership strengthens Clark’s support for local business, celebrating excellence and recognising top talent amongst the County Kildare Chamber members. Identifying talent and supporting others to grow and work in ways that bring out their best is paramount to the success of individuals, businesses and our County. At Clark we want people to fulfil their potential and ‘being the best that you can be’ is very much at our core. We see the County Kildare Chamber Awards as a natural fit for us. We wish every entrant the best of luck and congratulate you on taking the time to appreciate what you have achieved in your business.’

And the finalists are:

Customer Excellence Award – Sponsored by AIB

  • Local Enterprise Office Kildare
  • Fitzpatrick’s Garage Group
  • Colourtrend Paint and Wallpaper

Social Media/Digital Marketing Award – Sponsored by

  • Mondello Park Ltd
  • Naas Racecourse
  • Centrepiece Rosettes

Excellence in Hospitality Award – Sponsored by Punctual Print

  • The Keadeen Hotel
  • The Curragh Racecourse
  • Cliff at Lyons

Networker of the Year Award – Sponsored by The Kildare Post

  • House of Finance (Ronan Twohig)
  • Optiweb (Grainne Slattery)
  • IT Monkey (Edric White)

Excellence in Tourism Award – Sponsored by JF Dunne Insurances

  • Fairways and Fundays Limited
  • The Glenroyal Hotel and Leisure Club
  • Palmerstown House Estate

E-Commerce Award – Sponsored by Graphedia

  • Riverbank Arts Theatre
  • The Clanard Hotel – Santa’s Magical Trail
  • Reilly’s Supervalu Sallins

SME of the year (1-5 employees) Award – Sponsored by O’Kelly Sutton Chartered Accountants

  • O’Brien Prendegast & Associates Ltd
  • Teamworx Recruitment
  • Essential Driver and Safety Training Solutions Ltd

SME of the year (6-20 employees) Award – Sponsored by Colourtrend

  • TanOrganic
  • Sanctuary Synthetics
  • Hanahoe and Hanahoe Solicitors

SME of the year (21 plus employees) Award – Sponsored by ISS Recruitment and Training

  • Crystal Air Limited
  • O’Neill and Brennan
  • EMS Copiers Managed Print Solutions

Retailer of the Year Award – Sponsored by Ladytown Business Park

  • Colourtrend Paint and Wallpaper
  • Reilly’s Supervalu Sallins
  • Freedom Travel

Innovation and Technology Award – Sponsored by Kerry

  • Ash Technology Ltd
  • HTH Accountants

Excellence in CSR Award – Sponsored by Hanahoe and Hanahoe Solicitors

  • Intel Ireland
  • Bank of Ireland Kildare
  • Culinary Food Group
  • Bord na Mona

Start-up Business of the Year Award – Sponsored by LEO Kildare

  • Fiona’s Nutterly Nutritious
  • JA Broghies Ireland Ltd
  • Essential Driver and Safety Training Solutions Ltd

The Kildare Community Project of the Year Award – Sponsored by Kildare County Council and The Queally Group

Our external judging panel have narrowed it down to 6 finalists – and the winner will now be decided by a public vote.

Voting closes on 20th October.

The finalists are:

  • Naas Tidy Towns – Wild Food Festival
  • Clane Project Centre
  • Kilcullen Community Action and Tidy Towns
  • Kilcock Men’s Shed
  • Tea Lane Graveyard Conversation Group
  • Kildare Town Youth Café

Click HERE to cast your vote.

Overall Business of the Year Award – Sponsored by Bank of Ireland will be announced at the Gala Awards Night (Winner will a winner of one of the award categories)

The Recipient of the “Outstanding Contribution to Business “ Award – Sponsored by Maynooth University will be announced on the night.